Jason Collett‘s fantastic new solo album, Reckon, is available now.

Produced by Howie Beck, the album includes guest appearances by Afie Jurvanen (Bahamas), Basia Bulat, Kevin Drew & Zeus. Receiving acclaim from Rolling Stone, SPIN, WIRED, MAGNET and more.

Hear Reckon streaming at AOL Spinner all week, here and purchase it now via iTunes and GalleryAC.com.

Fans that purchase the personal, political and poetic effort from the decorated Toronto songwriter also receive Essential Cuts, an eleven song career-spanning retrospective containing two previously unreleased b-sides.

Essential Cuts is more or less a family affair featuring everyone from Amy Millan (Stars), Zeus, Feist, Emily Haines (Metric), Bahamas and more as well as production from long time friends Andrew Cash & Howie Beck. Check it out here.

Further, to coincide with release day, Paste Magazine has premiered a studio montage video set to album track “Song Of The Silver Haired Hippie,” taking the viewer behind the scenes of the Reckon recording. Watch it here.

Jason Collett will spend fall 2012 touring North America and Europe playing headline shows as well as supporting Bahamas and Dan Mangan.

Check out full tour dates here.



You must be logged in to post a comment.